How to watch Pro Bowl 2023

How to watch Pro Bowl 2023

LAS VEGAS — The NFL will host a revamped Pro Bowl week, dubbed the Pro Bowl Games. Gone is the traditional tackling football game, replaced by a series of skills competitions and three flag football games over Thursday and Sunday at Allegiant Stadium, home of the Las Vegas Raiders. There will be points at stake in each event which will be used to determine the overall winner between the AFC and NFC.

Peyton Manning will coach the AFC team while his brother Eli will coach the NFC. The roster selections were determined by consensus votes from fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counted as one-third in determining the 88 players.

Here’s a preview of what to expect.

How to watch?

Thursday’s skills competition will be available on ESPN and ESPN+ from 7-8:30 p.m. ET, and Sunday’s skills competition and flag games will be on ABC, ESPN/ESPN+ from 3-6 p.m. ET .

Thursday February 2

Epic Pro Bowl Dodgeball: This will be a classic dodgeball multi-round tournament with four teams of five players each. It will start with the attacks and defenses of the AFC and NFC going head-to-head, culminating in a final round of AFC vs. NFC. The overall winner receives three points.

Flash Round: This is a new event for 2023. Each conference will choose 16 players to compete in a three-part contest with three more points on the line. The first event is the “Splash Catch”, with teammates from each conference who launch water balloons at increasing distances. The event then transitions to “High Stakes”, with progressing players challenged to catch punts from a JUGS machine. In the endgame, the remaining players will move on to the “Thrill of the Spill”, with players aiming for buckets suspended above the head of the opposing team’s coach. The first team to empty the bucket wins.

Editor’s Choice

2 Related

Longest Drive: Four players from each conference will compete for the longest drive from a golf tee. Each player gets three swings, with the winner determined by the longest drive within predetermined limits. The winner gets three points.

Precision Pass: Each of the three quarterbacks from each conference will participate in a one-minute competition testing their precision. The quarterback who hits the most targets earns three points for his conference.

Best Take: Two players from each conference compete to get creative with entertaining shots shot at iconic Las Vegas locations. An online fan vote will determine each conference’s favorite, with the two finalists facing off in the next round on Sunday.

Sunday February 5

Best Take: Thursday’s two finalists compete in front of a panel of celebrity judges to determine the overall winner.

Gridiron Gauntlet: The racing format will feature six players from each conference competing in a four-piece, 40-yard-long gauntlet. Among the challenges: a tire race and pushing a blocking sled across the finish line.

Kick-tac-toe: Kickers, punters, and long snappers will compete in a giant tic-tac-toe competition that showcases their respective skills. The first team to complete a connector line in three squares will earn three points for their conference.

Move the chains: Two teams from each conference will face off in a weighted wall draw that will test their strength and speed. Each team of five players must shoot a 10-meter heavyweight wall. The best-of-three competition is worth three points.

Flag Football Matches: The conference winning the first two flag football matches will earn six points. Points from the skills competitions and the first two flag sets will be combined and will be carried forward as the score at the start of the third and final flag set. The winner at the end of this game will be the winning conference.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *