Virginia Lands 16 All-ACC Academic Men’s Soccer Honors

Virginia Lands 16 All-ACC Academic Men’s Soccer Honors

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. — Sixteen Virginia male soccer players have been named to the 2022 All-ACC Men’s Academic Soccer Team, the league announced Wednesday, Feb.

Axel Ahlander, Triton Beauvois, Holden Brown, Will Citron, Albin Gashi, Phil Horton, Moritz Kappelsberger, Daniel Mangarov, Aidan O’Connor, Asparuh Slavov, Andy Sullins, Michael Tsicoulias, Kome Ubogu, Andreas Ueland, Jeremy Verley and Paul Wiese were all honoured.

Four riders who receive the honor have made appearances on the team in the past. Andreas Ueland won the honor for the fourth consecutive season while Brown, Verley and Slavov all received the award for the second time in their careers.

The academic requirements for selection to the All-ACC Academic Team are a 3.0 grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 GPA over one’s college career. In addition, student-athletes must participate in at least 50% of their team’s competitions.

2022 ACC Men’s Soccer Scholar – Athlete of the Year
Peter Stroud, Jr., M, Duke

2022 All-ACC Men’s Academic Soccer Team

Name, School, Position, Major
Augustine Boadi, Boston College, M, Management
Jack Burgess, Boston College, M, Economics
Ted Cargill, Boston College, M, undeclared
Walker Davey, Boston College, D, Management
Amos Shapiro-Thompson, Boston College, M, English
Stefan Sigurdarson***, Boston College, F, Management
Adrian Zenko, Boston College, M, Leadership and Administration
Joseph Andema, Clemson, GK, pre-business
Elton Chifamba, Clemson, M, Financial Management
Marco Garcia, Clemson, F, sports communication
Alvaro Gomez**, Clemson, M, Political Science
Adam Lundegard, Clemson, D, Language and International Business
Enrique Montana, Clemson, D, management
Nate Richmond, Clemson, F, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
Titus Sandy, Clemson, D, Management
Mohamed Seye, Clemson, F, Management
Tim Stroebeck, Clemson, F, Marketing
Tyler Trimnal, Clemson, F, pre-business
Derek Waleffe, Clemson, M, Athletic Leadership Certificate
Kamran Acito, Duke, D, undeclared
Felix Barajas, Duke, M, undeclared
Wayne Frederick, Duke, M/D, undeclared
Axel Gudbjornsson, Duke, D, undeclared
Eliot Hamill ***, Duke, GK, Masters in Management Studies
Kenan Chaud, Duke, M, Undeclared
Cameron Kerr, Duke, M, International Comparative Studies
Drew Kerr, Duke, M, unstated
Antino Lopez**, Duke, D, Political Science
Ruben Mesalles**, Duke, M/D, undeclared
Shakur Mohammed**, Duke, M/F, Not declared
Nick Pariano**, Duke, M, History
Miguel Ramirez, Duke, F, sociology
Peter Stroud***, Duke, M. Political Science
Scotty Taylor, Duke, F, Political Science
Luke Thomas, Duke, M, IT
Parker Forbes, Louisville, D, Finance
Bradley Sample***, Louisville, M, Marketing
Ahmad Al-Qaq, North Carolina, M/D, Neuroscience
Andrew Cordes, NC, GK, Undecided
Matt Edwards, NC, D, Pharmacy
Benjamin Kabeya, North Carolina, M/D, Global Studies / Communication Studies
Victor Olofsson***, North Carolina, M, Business Administration
Tim Schels***, North Carolina, M. Exercise and Sport Science
Riley Thomas**, North Carolina, D, Exercise and Sport Sciences
Key White, NC, F, Management and Society
Sam Williams, North Carolina, M, Mathematics
Will Buete, NC State, M, Business Administration
Noe Cabezas, NC State, MCommunications
Jarvis Cleal, NC State, D, freshman management
Conor Kelly, NC State, M, parks, recreation and tourism management
Kendall Edwards, NC State, D, Communications
Lucas Hatsios, NC State, GK, Biological Sciences
Luke Hille, NC State, F, sports management
Drew Lovelace, NC State, M, sports management
Cameron Murray, NC State, D, psychology
Junior Nare, NC State, F, sports management
Pablo Pedregosa***, NC State, D, sports management
Caden Tolentino, NC State, M, freshman year of engineering
Calem Tommy, NC State, M, freshman management
KK Baffour, Notre Dame, F, Undeclared
Bryce Boneau, Notre-Dame, M, Finance
Paddy Burns**, Notre Dame, D, Political Science/Sociology
Bryan Dowd**, Notre Dame, GK, Finance
Mitchell Ferguson, Notre Dame, M, Undeclared
Kyle Genenbacher, Notre-Dame, D, Finances
Ben Giacobello**, Notre Dame, D, Master of Science Business Analytics
Reese Mayer, Notre Dame, M, Finance
Eno Nto, Notre Dame, F, Conception
Matthew Roou**, Notre-Dame, F, Finance
Matthew Radivojsa, Notre Dame, M, Business Analytics
Rodrigo Almeida**, Pitt, M, Information Science/Enterprise Information Systems
Guilherme Feitosa**, Pitt, M, Not stated
Henrique Gallina, Pitt, D, Management
Jackson Gilman, Pitt, D, undeclared
Noah Hall, Pitt, D, Undeclared
Bertin Jacquesson***, Pitt, F, economy
Mateo Maillefaud, Pitt, D, Undeclared
Lucas Rosa, Pitt, D, Business Administration
Luis Sahmkow, Pitt, F, Undeclared
Michael Sullivan, Pitt, F, undeclared
Jackson Walti****, Pitt, M, Sustainable Engineering/Accounting
Amferny Sinclair, Syracuse, M, Economics
Colin Biros, Syracuse, M, Communications and Rhetorical Studies
Jackson Glenn, Syracuse, D, Finances
Camden Holbrook, Syracuse, M, Political Studies
Giona Leibold, Syracuse, M, undeclared in arts and sciences
Nathan Opoku, Syracuse, F, Communications and Rhetorical Studies
Julius Rauch, Syracuse, F, Entrepreneurship and Emerging Businesses
Abdi Salim, Syracuse, D, Religion
Noah Singelmann**, Syracuse, D, economics
Buster Sjoberg**, Syracuse, D, Finance
Curt Calov, Syracuse, F, undeclared in arts and sciences
Axel Ahlander, Virginia, M, Religious Studies
Triton Beauvois, Virginia, M, Arts & Sciences
Holden Brown**, Virginia, GK, media studies
William Lemon, Virginia, D, Commerce
Albin Gashi, Virginia, M, Arts & Sciences
Phil Horton, Virginia, F, Media Studies
Moritz Kappelsberger, Virginia, D, Education
Daniel Mangarov, Virginia, M, IT
Aidan O’Connor, Virginia, D, Foreign Affairs
Asparuh Slavov**, Virginia, M, Arts & Sciences
Andy Sullins, Virginia, F, Arts and Sciences
Michael Tsicoulias, Virginia, F, Arts & Sciences
Kome Ubogu, Virginia, F, Arts & Sciences
Andreas Ueland****, Virginia, D, Commerce
Jeremy Verley**, Virginia, M, Kinesiology
Paul Wiese, Virginia, D, Arts and Sciences
Zayyan Ahmed, Virginia Tech, D, Business Development and Investment
Ethan Ballek, Virginia Tech, M, Business – Undecided
Will Cardona, Virginia Tech, M, Public Health
Welnilton Da Silva Jr., Virginia Tech, D, Sports Media and Analytics
Jack Dearie, Virginia Tech, D, Management
Carter Hensley, Virginia Tech, M, Business – Undecided
Cameron Joice, Virginia Tech, D, Human Development
Conor Pugh**, Virginia Tech, F, economics
Declan Quill, Virginia Tech, M, Biology
Daniel Starr, Virginia Tech, F, Business Information Technology
Misei Yoshizawa, Virginia Tech, M, Sports Media and Analytics
Bo Cummins, Wake Forest, D, Undeclared
Hosei Kijima, Wake Forest, M, History
Chase Oliver**, Wake Forest, M, economics
Ryan Fessler, Wake Forest, M, Undeclared
Oscar Sears, Wake Forest, M, economics
Colin Thomas, Wake Forest, M, Communication
Garrison Tubbs***, Wake Forest, D, Finance

* indicates All-ACC Academic Team honor count

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *